CCIE or Null!

My journey to CCIE!

My CCIE reading list!

with 4 comments

A few of the CCIE books I have next to my bed!

Well, I’m still working towards my CCIE: Route/Switch, I figured I’d post an update about it, and why not focus on the books I’m using to prep for the CCIE: R/S Written exam:

  1. Routing TCP/IP Volume I 2nd Edition
  2. Routing TCP/IP Volume II
  3. Cisco LAN Switching
  4. CCIE: Routing & Switching Certification Guide
  5. Troubleshooting IP Routing Protocols
  6. QoS Certification Guide
  7. BGP Design & Implementation
  8. Developing IP Multicast Network
  9. MPLS Fundamentals
  10. Deploying IPv6 Networks
  11. IPv6 for the Enterprise
  12. Optimal Routing Design
  13. Cisco Firewalls
  14. CCNP: Security SECURE

I’m sure that will be enough to cover the objectives of the CCIE:R/S Written. I’ve actually already read through a good portion of the books mentioned, hopefully in the next month or two I will be ready to tackle the written exam!

Anyway back to reading and labbing, I’m working my way through the Multicast objectives, then I’m going to tackle IPv6, and review VRF/MP-BGP and then I’ll be ready to take on the exam!

I guess it’s time I should update my library page.

Written by Stephen J. Occhiogrosso

July 30, 2012 at 9:15 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] […]

    CCIE Written Prep

    September 1, 2012 at 12:52 PM

  2. […] […]

    Planning for the CCIE R&S

    October 23, 2012 at 3:31 PM

  3. […] AM #2 That's a good set of books, here is a list of what I used for written My CCIE reading list! | CCIE or Null! My Networking blog Latest blog post: Why spectrum analyzers are still relevant. Currently […]

    What books should I buy?

    January 8, 2014 at 9:02 PM


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.